Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Active Learning Study Group

Penrickton Center for the Blind, Perkins School for the Blind and Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired host this series of webinars on Active Learning, an instructional approach developed by Dr. Lilli Nielsen.  In this series of webinars we will share ideas for moving from assessment to IEP development to delivering instruction.  Attention will be given to organizing the student's day and delivering both general curriculum and expanded core curriculum content using an Active Learning approach.  

The webinar is free, but registration is required.  It will be held at 3:00 p.m. Central (4:00 p.m. Eastern, 2:00 p.m. Mountain, 1:00 p.m. Pacific) on Thursday, May 25, 2017.

Register now!

View previous webinars of the Study Group.

Active Learning collage

Event Date: 

May 25, 2017

Timezone: 

CST

Comments

I'm excited to learn more.

Posted by Tish Carter

Previous comments for Active Learning Study Group

Charlotte Cushman commented on May 17, 2017

We're so glad you'll be joining us, Tish!

Tish Carter commented on May 17, 2017

I'm excited to learn more.