Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

AZ AER Fall Online Conference: October 17 and October 24, 2020

Flyer for AZ AER

 

The AZ AER Fall 2020 Online Conference will be held on October 17 and October 24, 2020.
 
Each day of the conference will feature five outstanding presentations. Details for each presentation include:
 
Registration: $15/session (register for each webinar separately using the links below)
CEU: 1 hour professional development credit, ACVREP-certified (10 total CEUs available)
 

Conference Schedule

Saturday, October 17:

Sandra Stirnweis, Google Slides/Pear Deck Partnership
Time: 9:00-10:00 AM Arizona time (starting at 9:00 AM Pacific/10:00 AM Mountain/11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Eastern/6:00 AM Hawaii/8:00 AM Alaska)
 
Jane Erin, Their Stories: Learning from Autobiographies of People Who Are Blind or Have Visual Impairment
Time: 10:30-11:30 AM Arizona time (starting at 10:30 AM Pacific/11:30 AM Mountain/12:30 PM Central/1:30 PM Eastern/7:30 AM Hawaii/9:30 AM Alaska)
 
Eric Bryant, Zero Reject: The Core Principle of IDEA
Time: 12:00-1:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 12:00 PM Pacific/1:00 PM Mountain/2:00 PM Central/3:00 PM Eastern/9:00 AM Hawaii/11:00 AM Alaska)
 
Kari Landis, Adapting Materials CVI Style
Time: 1:30-2:30 PM Arizona time (starting at 1:30 PM Pacific/2:30 PM Mountain/3:30 PM Central/4:30 PM Eastern/10:30 AM Hawaii/12:30 PM Alaska)
 
Rachel Feinberg, Peter Tucic, and Kevin Hughes, What’s New with The BrailleNote Touch Plus – New Features, Practical Applications and Connected Students
Time: 3:00-4:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 3:00 PM Pacific/4:00 PM Mountain/5:00 PM Central/6:00 PM Eastern/12:00 PM Hawaii/2:00 PM Alaska)

 

Saturday, October 24:

Sandra Stirnweis, Google Suite Add-Ons
Time: 9:00-10:00 AM Arizona time (starting at 9:00 AM Pacific/10:00 AM Mountain/11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Eastern/6:00 AM Hawaii/8:00 AM Alaska)
 
Dorinda Rife, Build a New England Wall: Leadership Stones for Educators and Administrators
Time: 10:30-11:30 AM Arizona time (starting at 10:30 AM Pacific/11:30 AM Mountain/12:30 PM Central/1:30 PM Eastern/7:30 AM Hawaii/9:30 AM Alaska)
 
Brian McCollum, Rosa Henderson, and Jeanette Contant-Galitello, Success with eSight: Empowering Students with Visual Impairment
Time: 12:00-1:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 12:00 PM Pacific/1:00 PM Mountain/2:00 PM Central/3:00 PM Eastern/9:00 AM Hawaii/11:00 AM Alaska)
 
Megan Mogan: 5 Literacy Activities for Blind/VI Students who are Emergent Readers and Writers
Time: 1:30-2:30 PM Arizona time (starting at 1:30 PM Pacific/2:30 PM Mountain/3:30 PM Central/4:30 PM Eastern/10:30 AM Hawaii/12:30 PM Alaska)
 
Joe Hodge, Jim Sullivan, and Rachel Feinberg, Making the Grade with APH’s Mantis Q40 and Chameleon 20
Time: 3:00-4:00 PM Arizona time (starting at 3:00 PM Pacific/4:00 PM Mountain/5:00 PM Central/6:00 PM Eastern/12:00 PM Hawaii/2:00 PM Alaska)
 
 
Registration for each session includes, to be emailed personally following the conference:
  • Presentation recording link
  • Electronic presentation materials
  • CEU certificate
 
If you sign up for a session but are unable to attend at the time that it is broadcast, you will also receive the link and presentation materials personally, with a questionnaire that you can fill out and return for CEU credit after viewing the presentation.
 

 

Event Date: 

Oct 17, 2020 to Oct 24, 2020