Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Literacy for Little Ones

Debra Sewell, Renee Ellis, and Kathi Garza will present a free one-hour webinar called "Literacy for Little Ones", which is part of the TSBVI Outreach Coffee Hour series. 

They will discuss the training series for families and professionals they have created, which focuses on early literacy skill development for children who are blind or visually impaired, with a focus on tactile learners. This training series focuses on the importance of motor skills, concept development, and language in developing literacy.

  • 4:00 p.m. ET
  • 3:00 p.m. CT
  • 2:00 p.m. MT
  • 1:00 p.m. PT

Registration button

 

Event Date: 

Apr 12, 2021