Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Playing with Words Webinar

Playing with Words is a collaborative approach to play-based storytelling with students who are blind or visually impaired who have additional disabilities, including those who are autistic or deafblind. Learn about this microsite on Paths to Literacy, which includes student videos, planning and reflection forms, and ideas & resources to implement this technique.

Playing with Words webinar flyer

Participants will:

  • Develop an awareness of the Playing with Words approach to storytelling.
  • Increase understanding about the different types of stories.
  • Become familiar with ideas and resources on the microsite.

 

Join us for this FREE webinar on Thursday, June 25th at 11:00 ET; 10:00 CT; 9:00 a.m. MT;  8:00 a.m. PT.

Registration Button

Event Date: 

Jun 25, 2020