Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Progression of Tactile Learning: A Developmental Checklist

As part of the popular TSBVI Coffee Hour series, Scott Baltisburger and Sara Kitchen will present "The Progression of Tactile Learning", which is currently in development at TSBVI. It is a checklist designed to help teachers create a “Tactile Profile” for students with visual impairment who are struggling with the acquisition of tactile skills and/or have not made expected progress. This information will assist in developing instruction that targets specific individual needs in that area. Participants will have the opportunity to review and comment.

When?

October 19th, 2020  

  • 4:00 p.m. ET
  • 3:00 p.m. CT
  • 2:00 p.m. MT
  • 1:00 p.m. PT

The webinar is free, but registration is required.  (Note that the time listed on the registration form is Central time.)

Registration button

 

Event Date: 

Oct 19, 2020