Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Taking the Angst Out Of Literacy Media Decisions... Spoiler Alert... It's Not Either/Or

This free one-hour webinar is part of the TSBVI Outreach Coffee Hour series.  Presented by Chrissie Cowan and Kathy Garza, the session will focus on the selection of appropriate literacy media by providing information on the laws related to literacy media decisions for students with a visual impairment, the components for thorough and rigorous literacy media evaluations, and the intricacies of print, braille, and auditory media. Participants will be introduced to the concept of a “customized literacy access plan” with guidance on how to create one for your students and instructional team.

It will be held at:

  • 4:00 p.m. Eastern
  • 3:00 p.m. Central
  • 2:00 p.m. Mountain
  • 1:00 p.m. Pacific

Register now!

 

Event Date: 

Oct 26, 2020