Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

An Update on the Progression of Tactile Learning Developmental Checklist

During a Coffee Hour session on 10/19/20, the Progression of Tactile Learning was introduced.  It is a checklist designed to help teachers create a “Tactile Profile” for students with visual impairment who are struggling with the acquisition of tactile skills and/or have not made expected progress toward attaining tactile literacy. The information gathered with this evaluation tool will assist in developing instruction that targets specific individual needs.

Using input from colleagues, this checklist has been updated, modified, and reorganized. The presenters would like to share the new checklist, discuss the additional resources, and show how it is currently organized.

Presenters: Debra Sewell, Ann Adkins, Sara Kitchen, Scott Baltisberger

This free one-hour webinar is part of the TSBVI Outreach Coffee Hour series.

  • 1:00 p.m. ET
  • 12:00 p.m. CT
  • 11:00 a.m. MT
  • 10:00 a.m. PT

Registration button

 

 

Event Date: 

Apr 22, 2021