Paths to Literacy

for students who are blind or visually impaired

Scope and Sequence of Digital Literacy Skills

CCSS tech skills scope and sequence
This Scope and Sequence is adapted from the Fresno County Office of Education Recommended Digital Literacy and Technology Skills to Support the California Common Core State Standards. 
The skills identified for each grade level align to the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) for Mathematics and English Language Arts & Literacy in History/Social Studies, Science and Technical Subjects as well as skills required to take the Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium’s (SBAC) Computer Adaptive Assessments. 
Additional skills identified in this Scope and Sequence are from the National Educational Technology Standards 2007: Creativity and  Innovation; Digital Citizenship; and Technology Operations and Concepts.

Pinterest collage of CCSS tech